Your support of WDNA is a tax-deductible investment in preserving the future of America's classical music - jazz.

  • Litchfield
  • South Miami Dade Cultural Arts Center
  • Casabe 305  Bistro
  • Kravis Center
  • Blue Martini
  • Brio
  • Jazziste
  • Cruise Planners
  • community arts program
  • Downbeat Magazine
  • Jazzonian
  • Rhythm Foundation
  • Passing Notes

About

Known worldwide as South Florida's premiere jazz music station WDNA’s mission is to provide quality music, arts, and cultural programming to the residents of South Florida and beyond. In an ever-changing radio landscape, WDNA remains committed to America's Classical Music—Jazz, alternative voices, and the marriage of entertainment with enrichment. WDNA is licensed by the Federal Community Commission to the Bascomb Memorial Broadcasting Foundation, Inc., a nonprofit 501(c)(3) corporation.

Contact Us
Do have an appointment with us, a CD to submit for consideration, wish to underwrite, or just want to send feedback?Get our mailing address, send an email, and see a map to our studios here.

 

Station Staff

Maggie Pelleyá
General Manager
Extension 215

mpelleya@wdna.org

Michael Valentine
Music Director/Afternoon Host
Extension 211 

michael@wdna.org

Sarah Cruz
Membership and Development Director
Extension 210

scruz@wdna.org

 Jason Matthews
Production Asst.

jason@wdna.org

Tom Morris

Technical Operations 
Extension 217

tmorris@wdna.org

Mark Guardia
Multimedia Asst. 

mguardia@staff.wdna.org

Howard Duperly
Sales and Marketing Manager
Extension 216 

hduperly@wdna.org

Alexa Amat
Account Executive
Extension 214

aamat@wdna.org

Frank Consola
Morning Host 

frank@wdna.org

 

Board of Trustees

Cecil B. Persaud
President

Viviam Maria López
Vice President

Manny Salas
Treasurer

Ed Blanco
Secretary

Luis Wifredo Fernández

Héctor Gutiérrez

Ben Fernández

Jim Gasior

The WDNA Board of Trustees meets on the first Monday month at 6:30 p.m. at WDNA, 2921 Coral Way.  Contact them by mail to Directors, 2921 Coral Way, Miami, FL 33145. All meetings are open to the public.

WDNA’s programs are made possible, in part, by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, the Miami-Dade County Department of Cultural Affairs, the Cultural Affairs Council, the Mayor, the Miami-Dade County Board of County Commissioners and the Miami Beach Cultural Arts Council, the State of Florida, Department of State Division of Cultural Affairs, the Florida Arts Council, the National Endowment for the Arts, and the listeners of WDNA.