Your support of WDNA is a tax-deductible investment in preserving the future of America's classical music - jazz. We are a public radio station with a significant percentage of our operating budget coming from members and contributors. This financial support allows WDNA to maintain the quality, non-commercial jazz format that our listeners have come to expect.
» Click here for our secure pledge form.

  • Baptist Health South Florida
  • Calder Race Course
  • airberlin
  • First Bank
  • Litchfield
  • South Miami Dade Cultural Arts Center
  • Casabe 305  Bistro
  • Kravis Center
  • Blue Martini
  • Fish Fish
  • Jazziste
  • Downbeat Magazine
  • Jazzonian
  • Rhythm Foundation
  • Passing Notes

About

Known worldwide as South Florida's premiere jazz music station WDNA’s mission is to provide quality music, arts, and cultural programming to the residents of South Florida and beyond. In an ever-changing radio landscape, WDNA remains committed to America's Classical Music—Jazz, alternative voices, and the marriage of entertainment with enrichment. WDNA is licensed by the Federal Community Commission to the Bascomb Memorial Broadcasting Foundation, Inc., a nonprofit 501(c)(3) corporation.

Contact Us
Do have an appointment with us, a CD to submit for consideration, wish to underwrite, or just want to send feedback?Get our mailing address, send an email, and see a map to our studios here.

 

Station Staff

Maggie Pelleyá
General Manager
Extension 15

mpelleya@wdna.org

Michael Valentine
Music Director/Afternoon Host
Extension 11 

michael@wdna.org

Jason Matthews
Production Manager

jason@wdna.org

Sarah Cruz
Membership and Development Director
Extension 10

scruz@wdna.org

Tom Morris
Operations Manager
Extension 17

tmorris@wdna.org

Ron Streeter
Chief Engineer

 

 

Howard Duperly
Sales and Marketing Manager
Extension 16 

hduperly@wdna.org

Alexa Amat
Account Executive
Extension 20 

aamat@wdna.org

Kevin Stratos
Account Executive

Extension 12

kstratos@wdna.org

Frank Consola
Morning Host 

frank@wdna.org

 

Board of Trustees

Cecil B. Persaud
President

Viviam Maria López
Vice President

Manny Salas
Treasurer

Ed Blanco
Secretary

Luis Wifredo Fernández

Héctor Gutiérrez

Ben Fernández

Jim Gasior

 

The WDNA Board of Trustees meets on the first Monday month at 6:30 p.m. at WDNA, 2921 Coral Way.  Contact them by mail to Directors, 2921 Coral Way, Miami, FL 33145. All meetings are open to the public. 

WDNA’s programs are made possible, in part, by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, the Miami-Dade County Department of Cultural Affairs, the Cultural Affairs Council, the Mayor, the Miami-Dade County Board of County Commissioners and the Miami Beach Cultural Arts Council, the State of Florida, Department of State Division of Cultural Affairs, the Florida Arts Council, the National Endowment for the Arts, and the listeners of WDNA.